Wisden Cricketer of the Yr 2022: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah named amongst Wisden’s 5 ‘Cricketers of the Yr’

Wisden Cricketer of the Yr record: Captain of the Indian Cricket Workforce Rohit Sharma and bowler Jasprit Bumrah have bought a spot a few of the 5 avid gamers in Wisden’s ‘Cricketers of the Yr’ within the 2022 version of the Almanack. Wisden Cricketer of the Yr 2022 record, except for the duo, additionally options England pacer Ollie Robinson, New Zealand Batter Devon Conway, and Proteas Ladies megastar Dan Van Niekerk.

Wisden has awarded the name of ‘Main Cricketer within the International’ to England’s Joe Root whilst South African Ladies Workforce’s batter Lizelle Lee has been given the name of the Main Lady Cricketer. Then again, the name of ‘Main T20 Cricketer within the International’ has long gone to Pakistan’s wicketkeeper-batter Mohammad Rizwan.

Wisden Cricketers of the Yr 2022 Listing

The highest Five Wisden Cricketers of the Yr are-

S. No.



Jasprit Bumrah


Devon Conway


Ollie Robinson


Rohit Sharma


Dan Van Niekerk

Wisden Cricketer of the Yr 2022: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah grabs prestigious spot

Jasprit Bumrah-

The tempo spearhead Jasprit Bumrah starred for the Indian Cricket workforce of their seek advice from to England closing summer time. Aside from his exploits in India’s historical win at Lord’s, Bumrah additionally produced a match-winning spell at The Oval with the latter handing the Indian workforce a 2-1 lead within the sequence this is to be concluded in July 2022.

Rohit Sharma-

Skipper Rohit Sharma has a phenomenal summer time in 2021 on the most sensible of the order for India. He scored 368 runs in 4 checks at a mean of 52.57. The captain scored a match-defining 127 at The Oval, which used to be additionally his first Check Century clear of house.

Joe Root- Wisden’sMain Cricketer within the International’ 2022

England’s Joe Root has been named ‘Main Cricketer of the Yr’ after a historical 12 months during which Root scored 1,708 check runs in a calendar 12 months. The rating is the 3rd maximum in historical past.

Lizelle Lee named Main Lady Cricketer within the International’

A batter of South African Ladies’s Workforce Lizelle Lee has been named ‘Main Ladies Cricketer of the Yr’ 2022 after a dominant 2021, averaging 90.28 with the bat in One Day World (ODI) Cricket. It additionally features a impressive sequence towards India during which Lee scored 288 runs in 4 innings.

Main T20 Cricketer within the International- Mohammad Rizwan

Pakistan’s Mohammad Rizwan has won the T20 reputation after a record-breaking 2021 during which he scored 1,329 runs at 72.88 in 27 T20s. By way of passing 1,000 runs in a calendar 12 months, Rizwan additionally become the primary cricketer within the global recreation to succeed in the feat.

Wisden Cricketers of the Yr

Wisden Cricketers of the Yr are the cricketers who’re decided on for the distinction via the yearly e-newsletter ‘Wisden Cricketers’ Almanack’. The choice is primarily based totally on their affect at the earlier English season.

The award began again in 1989 with the naming of Six Nice Bowlers of the Yr. It persevered with ‘9 Nice Batsmen of the Yr’ in 1890. Since 1897, the yearly award has known the 5 avid gamers of the Yr.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.